Skip to main content
Vintage Story’s whitelist lets you restrict your server so that only approved players can connect. Whitelist commands can be entered through the server console while the server is running.

Add a Player to the Whitelist

  1. Log in to the game panel at gamepanel.fourseasonshosting.com and open your Vintage Story server.
  2. Go to the Console page.
  3. Enter the following command, replacing <username> with the player’s exact username:
  1. Press Enter to run the command.

Turn On Whitelist Mode

Once you’ve added the players you want to allow access to:
  1. Open the Console page.
  2. Enter:
  1. Press Enter.
The server will now only allow players who have been added to the whitelist to join.

Turn Off Whitelist Mode

To allow all players to join again:
  1. Open the Console page.
  2. Run:
  1. Press Enter.
Whitelist mode will be disabled, allowing players who are not on the whitelist to connect.